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MECHANICAL PERMIT APPLICATION 

NORVELL TOWNSHIP 
 106 EAST COMMERCIAL STREET, P.O. BOX 188 

Norvell, MI 49263 
Telephone - 517-536-4370     WEBSITE - norvelltownship.com 

INSPECTOR:  JIM WIECH 517-937-2813 

*Job Location            * Required  
 

                
Address                                                                                                                Subdivision Lot                                           Property Tax ID Number 
 
*Owner of Residence or Business 
 
                
Name            Phone Number 

                
Residence Address                               Email Address 
 
*Contractor  (if performing the work) 
 
                
Business Name            Phone Number 
                
Address                                Email Address 
 

Contractor information is required to work in Norvell Township.  A copy of the following items is needed, and a $10.00 registration fee is required 
IF NOT currently registered with the township.  The registration is good for a period of three (3) years: 

  Driver’s License    
  Contractor’s License *License Number     *Expiration Date    

 
*INSPECTION INFORMATION: 
 
  Residential     Commercial     New Home    Remodel       Mobile Home Set Up       Modular Set Up 
*Describe type of work              

                
NOTE: all boilers (res. com. ind.) must be installed by a state licensed boiler installer 
 
*Number of      *Application Summary 
Inspections Type          
   Rough     Total Inspections @ $65.00 ea.    $   
  Gas Pressure Test   Application Fee       $ 25.00   
   Underground    Registration Fee    $    
  Other             ($10.00 for 3 years) 
   Final     *Total Due       $    
   *Total  
 
I hereby certify that the proposed work is authorized by the owner of record and that I have been authorized by the owner to make this application as his authorized 
agent, and we agree to conform to all applicable laws for the State of Michigan.  All information submitted on this application is accurate to the best of my 
knowledge.  I acknowledge receipt of and agree to comply with the issuing agency requirements.  Codes used:  Residential - Michigan Residential Code 2015.  
Commercial - NEC – 2017.  Section 23a of the State construction code Act of 1972, 1972 PA 230, MCL 125.1523a, prohibits a person from conspiring to circumvent the 
licensing requirements of this state relating to persons who are to perform work on a residential building or a residential building or a residential structure.  Violators 
of Section 23 are subject to civil fines. 

 

               

  *Applicant’s Signature        *Date 

FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE AND PERMITS ARE NOT TRANSFERABLE.  PERMIT WILL EXPIRE IN 1 YEAR FROM DATE OF ISSUE   
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STATE OF MICHIGAN REQUIREMENTS 

 

HOMEOWNER’S MECHANICAL PERMIT 

 

 

Homeowner Definition:  A homeowner is a person who occupies or will occupy a single-family dwelling. 

 

I affirm I am the owner of and occupy or will occupy a single-family dwelling located at: 

 

  

                     

Address                                                                                                    

 

I agree to: 

 

1. Apply for the appropriate permits. 

2. Do all the work myself. 

3. Pay the required fee. 

4. Request for inspection by and approval of the inspector. 

5. Make any required corrections. 

 

I understand that under Michigan laws, if I do not demonstrate knowledge and competence in performing this work, the 

inspector is required to cancel my permit, and all work will stop immediately. 

 

I certify the mechanical work described in this permit application shall be performed by me.  All work shall be installed in 

accordance with the State Mechanical Code and shall not be enclosed, covered up, or put into operation until it has been 

inspected and approved by the mechanical inspector.  I will cooperate with the mechanical inspector and assume the 

responsibility to arrange for necessary inspections. 

 

 

                               
Signature of Homeowner                                                                 

 

       
Date                                                  

 


